What does the "Lock" button do?

This is a simple but powerful function. This allows you to lock recipes in place so that the “Change Recipes” button doesn’t remove them when looking for new recipes for the rest of your plan.

What I like to do is add recipe that I have created myself or have saved in favourites, manually add this to my meal plan using the “Add to plan” button, I then “Lock” the recipe (so it can’t be removed) and then I click the “change recipes” button.

The meal planner then looks for other recipes to fill up the rest of the day whilst trying to hit the nutritional targets that I have set.